• Дорин Бартоломью

    Дорин Бартоломью

    Регент хора в храме Казанской иконы Божией Матери (Си Клиф, Нью-Йорк)

    Дорин Бартоломью руководит хором в церкви Казанской Божьей Матери в Си Клиффе (ПЦА). Приняла православие во время пребывания в Токио, и поэтому шутливо замечает, что японский стал ее первым литургическим языком. Дорин получила диплом по специальности "Международный бизнес" в колледже Empire State College (SUNY) и затем получила музыкальное образование в Синодальной школе литургической музыки, завершив обучение в 1992 году.

    Проработав более 40 лет в корпоративном бизнесе, Дорин вышла на пенсию и в настоящее время занимает должности сопредседатель комиссии по литургической музыке епархии Нью-Йорка и Нью-Джерси (ПЦА), а также президента хора "Spirit of Orthodoxy”. Кроме этого Дорин участвует в волонтерских проектах поддержки Метрополитен-оперы в Нью-Йорке, пишет женские романы и готовит к изданию литургические сборники.

Latest by author

Культура и искусство

Идеальное сочетание Востока и ЗападаПамяти протопресвитера Иоанна Муди (1964-2024)

«Все, что я пишу, надеюсь, написано для прославления Творца»Протопресвитер Иоанн Муди Как написать статью о человеке, который успел в земной жизни сделать так много? Проблема именно в этом очень много. Как начать рассказ, не замыкаясь в биографически сведениях и датах? Над этим будут ломать голову те, кто пишут книги. Я же напишу о жизни отца...
Переводы: Ελληνικά | English

No more posts found for the author

• Doreen Bartholomew

    Doreen Bartholomew

    Choir Director at the Church of Our Lady of Kazan (Sea Cliff, NY)

    Doreen Bartholomew serves as the choir director at the Church of Our Lady of Kazan in Sea Cliff, NY (OCA). Her journey to Orthodoxy took root during her time in Tokyo, and she playfully notes that Japanese was her initial liturgical language. Doreen holds a degree in International Business from Empire State College (SUNY) and furthered her education in music at the Synodal School of Liturgical Music, completing her studies in 1992.

    Currently, she holds the position of President for the Spirit of Orthodoxy Choir and serves as Co-Chair of the Commission on Liturgical Music for the Diocese of New York and New Jersey (OCA). With a career spanning over 40 years in the corporate world, Doreen transitioned into retirement. Presently, she generously volunteers at the Metropolitan Opera in New York City. Additionally, Doreen has showcased her diverse talents as a published author, contributing to contemporary women’s fiction and large-print liturgical books.

Latest by author

Culture and Arts

A Perfect Example of the East-West CombinationIn Memoriam of Protopresbyter Ivan Moody (1964-2024)

“Everything I write I hope is written to praise the Creator”Protopresbyter Ivan Moody The problem with writing something about a man who has done so much is that he’s done so much. Where does one begin without simply writing a biography or a chronology? But for those who don’t know him, perhaps something of his...
Also available in: Ελληνικά | Русский

No more posts found for the author