• Протоиерей Георгий Рой

    Священник белорусской общины Вселенского патриархата в Вильнюсе, Литва

    С 2004 по 2013 преподавал Историческую литургику и Миссиологию в Минской духовной академии и семинарии. По приглашению архиепископа Гродненского Артемия (Кищенко) перешел на служение в Гродненскую епархию. Служил в древней Борисо-Глебской Коложской церкви XII века, с 2015-го года был настоятелем Гродненского кафедрального Свято-Покровского собора. Был ректором Гродненской мирянской богословской коллегии. Протоиерей Георгий Рой входил в состав Библейско-богословской комиссии Белоруской православной церкви по переводу Священного Писания Нового Завета на белорусский язык, а также участвовал в работе богослужебной комиссии Белорусского Экзархата.


    После президентских выборов в 2020 году протоиерей Георгий Рой публично осудил фальсификации и насилие по отношению к мирным протестующим белорусам, оказывал помощь задержанным. Это стало причиной смещения с должности настоятеля кафедрального собора и назначения в церковь селе Квасовка. В 2022 году после начала военной агрессии России против Украины, протоиерей Георгий Рой публично осудил войну и подписал Обращение священнослужителей Русской Православной Церкви с призывом к примирению и прекращению войны. Публичные заявления протоиерея Георгия Роя вызывали крайнее неудовольствие как светской так и церковной власти в Беларуси. Из-за угроз безопасности протоиерей Георгий Рой в марте 2023 года покинул Беларусь, переехал в Литву и был принят в клир Вселенского патриархата как священник для белорусской общины в г. Вильнюс.

Latest by author

Церковь и общество

Дух христианской свободыПамяти архиепископа Гродненского Артемия (Кищенко)

Дух христианской свободы – дар, который в постсоветском православии восприняли и оценили, увы, не многие. Человек советской формации, лишенный опыта внутренней свободы, в большинстве своем не смог открыть православие как освобождение. Скорее наоборот, погружение в церковную жизнь стало удобной заменой советской идеологии. Путь формирования постсоветской гражданской религии, обретший теперь столь шокирующие формы, был постепенным и...
Переводы: English | Ελληνικά

No more posts found for the author

• Archpriest Georgy Roy

    Priest to the Belarusian community of the Ecumenical Patriarchate in Vilnius, Lithuania

    From 2004 to 2013, Archpriest Georgy Roy taught Historical Liturgics and Missiology at the Minsk Spiritual Academy and Seminary. Upon the invitation of Archbishop Artemy (Kishchenko) of Grodno, he transferred to serve in the Grodno Diocese. He served at the ancient Borisoglebskaya Kolozhskaya Church from the 12th century and, since 2015, has been the rector of the Holy Protection Cathedral in Grodno. He also served as the rector of the Grodno Laity Theological Collegium. He was a member of the Biblical-Theological Commission of the Belarusian Orthodox Church for the translation of the Holy Scripture of the New Testament into the Belarusian language and participated in the work of the Liturgical Commission of the Belarusian Exarchate.


    After the presidential elections in 2020, he publicly condemned falsifications and violence against peaceful Belarusian protesters and provided assistance to those detained. As a result of these activities, he was removed from the position of cathedral rector and assigned to serve in the church in Kvasovka village. In 2022, following the Russian invasion of Ukraine, he publicly condemned the war and became one of the signatories of the Appeal by Clergy of the Russian Orthodox Church, calling for reconciliation and an end to the war. His public statements caused extreme dissatisfaction among Belarus's state and ecclesiastical authorities. Due to security threats, he left Belarus in March 2023, relocated to Lithuania, and was received into the clergy of the Ecumenical Patriarchate as a priest to the Belarusian community in Vilnius.

Latest by author

Public Life

The Spirit of Christian FreedomRemembering Archbishop Artemy

The spirit of Christian freedom is a gift that in post-Soviet Orthodoxy has not, alas, been embraced or appreciated by many. Soviet-educated people, deprived of their experience of inner freedom, mostly failed to discover Orthodoxy as a liberating experience. Rather the opposite, immersion in church life became a convenient substitute for Soviet ideology. The path...
Also available in: Русский | Ελληνικά

No more posts found for the author